20 second

Reviews for Re-String It

Write your own review
:
:
:
Bad Excellent
  • Only registered users can write reviews. Click the My Account link in top navigation to create your account.
 
Existing reviews
Re-StringIt saved my wedding
I ordered the groomsman pants for my black tie Indian wedding from a specialty store in New York.  All 8 pairs were supposed to come with drawstrings, and I was shocked, with less than an hour until the wedding, we discovered the drawstrings were not included.  Thank goodness we had a Re-StringIt and got creative using the strings from our shower caps in the hotel to re-thread the pants.  Incredible invention!- A. Butterworth
From: Guest | Date: 3/27/2012 10:35 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Football Friday
My Mom had washed my lucky shorts before the big homecoming game, and as I was leaving the house in a rush, I noticed the drawstring was missing.  There was no way I had time to put the drawstring back in, but remembered my sister had purchased this new re-threading device.  I ran up to her room, grabbed the device, and re-threaded the shorts in the car.  THanks Re-StringIt!- R. Lonne
From: Guest | Date: 3/27/2012 11:01 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Avid Swimmer
I swim daily, and the string in my Speedo is constantly coming out.  I have always had to throw the stringless Speedo's away because I have never found a way to get the string back in until Re-StringIt.  It makes re-threading my Speedos simple and easy, and Re-StringIt is saving me time and money1  Perfect invention.  Thanks! L. Reed
From: Guest | Date: 3/27/2012 11:08 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Newborn Baby
My 9 month old is very active and curious, always touching and grabbing everything, and she Loves to pull on cords.  One day, while I was holding her, she reached up and pulled the lace string from the middle section of my shirt, so that it opened up and bared my bosom!  Luckily, my husband had purchased the device, or I would have never been able to re-thread the fine lace back through the small channel.  Thank you Re-StringIt!  - A. Riggs
From: Guest | Date: 3/27/2012 12:04 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Saved my shirt!
My daughter pulled out the lace string to one of my favorite shirts, and without the string holding the top together, it is absolutely unwearable.  There was no way I could even fit a safety pin through the narrow channel to re-string it, but luckily, the Re-StringIt device fits perfectly, and saved my shirt in just seconds! Thank goodness for this handy item!
From: Guest | Date: 3/29/2012 2:59 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Must have
This saves time anytime I need to re-thread a piece of clothing... a must have for the laundry room.
From: Guest | Date: 3/30/2012 10:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Get it, U will love it!
I sew projects which need drawstrings in them & have always been frustrated with the safety pin method.  Sometimes the safety pin will open up, rip through the string or get stuck in the pathway and it is hard to get the pin back out.  Not anymore with the restringer.  less than 30 seconds & the drawstring is threaded through the project.  Best new invention for people who love to sew.
From: Guest | Date: 4/24/2012 11:44 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
For the lazy. Perfectly priced product
Awesome! I am a lazy guy that  would rather throw a good pair of gym shorts as opposed to spending an hour with a wire hanger to restring.  This product has already saved me money.  Easy buy for $20
From: Guest | Date: 4/29/2012 2:23 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
My favorite hoodie!
I recently washed my favorite hoodie and the string came out afterwards. I always tie the string in a bow before washing it, because that has always kept the string in place. However, this one time I forgot. I was so bummed when I took it out of the wash and thought that I'd never get the string back in place. That was when a friend recommended I try the Re-String It! I put the Re-String It into my hoodie, attatched it to the string, and pulled it all the way through to the other end. The whole process took less than a minute, and was so simple. Everyone has this problem at some point, so this is something you definitely want to get your hands on. The Re-String it is user friendly and one of the most genius inventions I've ever come across! Thanks Re-String it!
From: Guest | Date: 5/19/2012 11:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I love it!!
I originally bought this handy little tool about a month ago as a gift for my mom and a couple days ago I pulled the draw-string out of my gym bag. 5 minutes later I was walking out the door like it never happened. So, I had to buy another. GREAT BUY and an even better gift.
From: Guest | Date: 5/30/2012 11:24 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome Product
This product is awesome.  Restringing clothing has always been a total pain in the butt but this honestly makes it amazingly simple!  
From: Guest | Date: 6/11/2012 10:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Finally!
Finally! . . . . someone took a common, frustrating problem and gave it a simple, easy to use solution! Love the American ingenuity! Thanks, D.W.
From: Guest | Date: 6/26/2012 8:09 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Kids Athletic shorts
I bought my re-string back in May and have used it on 4 different occations on my son's athletic shorts. He seems to want to pull the string out of the shorts. Good thing I have the re-string it performs just the way it should and saves time on stringing the shorts. Great product that every household should have.
From: Guest | Date: 8/31/2012 9:31 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Wonderful Product
I'm on a fixed budget, and with RE-String I was able to repair my gym shorts and swimming trunks that have been sitting in the closet . It was very easy and saved me money. I would recommend it. GREAT INVENTION
From: Guest | Date: 9/5/2012 2:12 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Easy enough for a 4 year old!
The re-string it is so easy to use, that my 4 year old is actually the one in charge of re-stringing anything that comes undone in the laundry.  He thinks it is the coolest magic trick ever and I think it's cool that I don't have to throw good clothes away or waste hours trying to push the string back into sweatpants by hand!
From: Guest | Date: 11/5/2012 12:00 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Product of the Century
Re-string it is an excellent product to have I use it in my Daily life for my sports wear....
From: Guest | Date: 11/6/2012 11:14 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Awesome Invention
I tried to come up with an idea for restringing pants and could not believe no one else thought the same.  I did some more searching and found  Re-String IT and purchased on immediately.  I was so tired of having to thow out shorts and pants after the strings would break.  The next question, where do you buy surplus string?  I have gone to several websites and found some but looking locally, I have had no luck.  I want to see the thinkness and quality before purchasing a spool of black which would work on anything.
From: Guest | Date: 12/10/2012 10:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Advertising
I highly recommend you advertise this so more people knows it is available.  How about QVC or some other high volume location.  This invention would take out like hotcakes!
From: Guest | Date: 12/10/2012 10:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
Holy Crap!
I have a lot of clothes that require a drawstring, the cleaners chargers me ten bucks to re string, most of the times that's more than the shorts I bought. I'm also not going to f*ck around with a saftey pin. This lil gadget RULES!
From: Guest | Date: 3/22/2013 6:27 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
I love my Re-String It!
My hoodie is finally usable again and I was able to re-string my jogging pants. Nice!
From: Guest | Date: 4/4/2013 9:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)